The importance of writing to your MP

You can have a powerful influence by raising the issue of alcohol harm with politicians. Decision makers are always keen to hear from their local residents. They want to hear about the issues they are concerned about.

1) Finding the details of your local MP

To write to your local MP about alcohol harm in your community, find your local MP here by typing your adddress. 

To find their email address, find their name below.

Contact Title Job Title Parliament Email 
Allan, Kiritapu Hon Member for East Coast Kiritapu.Allan@parliament.govt.nz
Andersen, Virginia   Member for Hutt South ginny.andersen@parliament.govt.nz
Ardern, Jacinda Rt. Hon. Member for Mt Albert Jacinda.Ardern@parliament.govt.nz
Baillie, Christopher   List Member Christopher.Baillie@parliament.govt.nz
Bayly, Andrew   Member for Port Waikato Andrew.Bayly@parliament.govt.nz
Belich, Camilla   List Member Camilla.Belich@parliament.govt.nz
Bennett, David Hon List Member David.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Bennett, Glen   Member for New Plymouth Glen.Bennett@parliament.govt.nz
Bishop, Christopher   List Member Christopher.Bishop@parliament.govt.nz
Boyack-Mayer, Rachel   Member for Nelson Rachel.Boyack@parliament.govt.nz
Brooking, Rachel   List Member Rachel.Brooking@parliament.govt.nz
Brown, Simeon   Member for Pakuranga Simeon.Brown@parliament.govt.nz
Brownlee, Gerard Hon List Member Gerard.Brownlee@parliament.govt.nz
Cameron, Mark   List Member Mark.Cameron@parliament.govt.nz
Chen, Naisi   List Member Naisi.Chen@parliament.govt.nz
Chhour, Karen   List Member Karen.Chhour@parliament.govt.nz
Clark, David Hon. Dr. Member for Dunedin David.Clark@parliament.govt.nz
Coffey, Tāmati   List Member Tamati.Coffey@parliament.govt.nz
Collins, Judith Hon Member for Papakura Judith.Collins@parliament.govt.nz
Court, Simon   List Member Simon.Court@parliament.govt.nz
Craig, Elizabeth Dr. List Member Liz.Craig@parliament.govt.nz
Davidson, Marama Hon List Member Marama.Davidson@parliament.govt.nz
Davis, Kelvin Hon Member for Te Tai Tokerau Kelvin.Davis@parliament.govt.nz
Dean, Jacqui Hon Member for Waitaki Jacqui.Dean@parliament.govt.nz
Doocey, Matthew   Member for Waimakariri Matt.Doocey@parliament.govt.nz
Eagle, Paul   Member for Rongotai Paul.Eagle@parliament.govt.nz
Edmonds, Barbara   Member for Mana Barbara.Edmonds@parliament.govt.nz
Faafoi, Kris Hon List Member kris.faafoi@parliament.govt.nz
Genter, Julie Anne Hon List Member JulieAnne.Genter@parliament.govt.nz
Ghahraman, Golriz   List Member Golriz.Ghahraman@parliament.govt.nz
Goldsmith, Paul Hon List Member Paul.Goldsmith@parliament.govt.nz
Grigg, Nicola   Member for Selwyn Nicola.Grigg@parliament.govt.nz
Halbert, Shanan   Member for Northcote Shanan.Halbert@parliament.govt.nz
Henare, Peeni Hon Member for Tamaki Makaurau Peeni.Henare@parliament.govt.nz
Henderson, Emily Dr. Member for Whangārei Emily.Henderson@parliament.govt.nz
Hipango, Harete   List Member Harete.Hipango@parliament.govt.nz
Hipkins, Christopher Hon Member for Remutaka Chris.Hipkins@parliament.govt.nz
Jackson, Willie Hon List Member Willie.Jackson@parliament.govt.nz
Kanongata'a-Suisuiki, Anahila   List Member Anahila.Kanongata'a-Suisuiki@parliament.govt.nz
Kerekere, Elizabeth Dr. List Member Elizabeth.Kerekere@parliament.govt.nz
Kuriger, Barbara   Member for Taranaki-King Country Barbara.Kuriger@parliament.govt.nz
Leary, Ingrid   Member for Taieri Ingrid.Leary@parliament.govt.nz
Leavasa, Anae Neru Dr. Member for Takanini AnaeNeru.Leavasa@parliament.govt.nz
Lee, Melissa   List Member Melissa.Lee@parliament.govt.nz
Lewis, Stephanie   Member for Whanganui Stephanie.Lewis@parliament.govt.nz
Little, Andrew Hon List Member Andrew.Little@parliament.govt.nz
Logie, Jan   List Member Jan.Logie@parliament.govt.nz
Lorck, Anna   Member for Tukituki Anna.Lorck@parliament.govt.nz
Lubeck, Maria   List Member Marja.Lubeck@parliament.govt.nz
Luxon, Christopher   Member for Botany Christopher.Luxon@parliament.govt.nz
Luxton, Jo-Anne   Member for Rangitata Jo-Anne.Luxton@parliament.govt.nz
Mahuta, Nanaia Hon Member for Hauraki-Waikato Nanaia.Mahuta@parliament.govt.nz
Mallard, Trevor Rt. Hon. List Member Trevor.Mallard@parliament.govt.nz
McAnulty, Kieran   Member for Wairarapa Kieran.McAnulty@parliament.govt.nz
McClay, Todd Hon Member for Rotorua Todd.McClay@parliament.govt.nz
McDowall, James Dr. List Member James.McDowall@parliament.govt.nz
McKee, Nicole   List Member Nicole.McKee@parliament.govt.nz
McKelvie, Ian   Member for Rangitikei Ian.Mckelvie@parliament.govt.nz
McLellan, Tracey Dr. Member for Banks Peninsula Tracey.McLellan@parliament.govt.nz
Menéndez March, Ricardo   List Member Ricardo.March@parliament.govt.nz
Mitchell, Mark Hon Member for Whangaparāoa Mark.Mitchell@parliament.govt.nz
Mooney, Joseph   Member for Southland Joseph.Mooney@parliament.govt.nz
Muller, Todd   Member for Bay of Plenty Todd.Muller@parliament.govt.nz
Nash, Stuart Hon Member for Napier Stuart.Nash@parliament.govt.nz
Ngarewa-Packer, Debbie   List Member Debbie.Ngarewa-Packer@parliament.govt.nz
Ngobi, Terisa   Member for Otaki Terisa.Ngobi@parliament.govt.nz
O'Connor, Damien Hon Member for West Coast-Tasman Damien.O'Connor@parliament.govt.nz
O'Connor, Gregory   Member for Ohariu greg.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz
O'Connor, Simon   Member for Tamaki simon.oconnor@parliament.govt.nz
Omer, Ibrahim   List Member Ibrahim.Omer@parliament.govt.nz
Pallett, Sarah   Member for Ilam Sarah.Pallett@parliament.govt.nz
Parker, David Hon List Member David.Parker@parliament.govt.nz
Penk, Chris   Member for Kaipara ki Mahurangi chris.penk@parliament.govt.nz
Prime, Willow-Jean   Member for Northland Willow-Jean.Prime@parliament.govt.nz
Pugh, Maureen   List Member Maureen.Pugh@parliament.govt.nz
Radhakrishnan, Priyanca Hon Member for Maungakiekie Priyanca.Radhakrishnan@parliament.govt.nz
Reti, Shane Dr. List Member Shane.Reti@parliament.govt.nz
Roberts, Angela   List Member Angela.Roberts@parliament.govt.nz
Robertson, Grant Hon Member for Wellington Central Grant.Robertson@parliament.govt.nz
Rurawhe, Adrian   Member for Te Tai Hauauru Adrian.Rurawhe@parliament.govt.nz
Russell, Deborah Dr. Member for New Lynn Deborah.Russell@parliament.govt.nz
Sage, Eugenie Hon List Member Eugenie.Sage@parliament.govt.nz
Salesa, Jenny Hon Member for Panmure-Ōtāhuhu Jenny.Salesa@parliament.govt.nz
Sepuloni, Carmel Hon Member for Kelston Carmel.Sepuloni@parliament.govt.nz
Severin, Toni   List Member Toni.Severin@parliament.govt.nz
Seymour, David   Member for Epsom David.Seymour@parliament.govt.nz
Sharma, Gaurav Dr. Member for Hamilton West Gaurav.Sharma@parliament.govt.nz
Shaw, James Hon List Member James.Shaw@parliament.govt.nz
Simmonds, Penny   Member for Invercargill Penny.Simmonds@parliament.govt.nz
Simpson, Scott Hon Member for Coromandel Scott.Simpson@parliament.govt.nz
Sio, Aupito William Hon Member for Mangere Aupito.william.sio@parliament.govt.nz
Smith, Damien   List Member Damien.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
Smith, Stuart   Member for Kaikoura Stuart.Smith@parliament.govt.nz
Sosene, Lemauga Lydia   List Member lemauga.lydia.sosene@parliament.govt.nz
Stanford, Erica   Member for East Coast Bays erica.stanford@parliament.govt.nz
Strange, Jamie   Member for Hamilton East Jamie.Strange@parliament.govt.nz
Swarbrick, Chlöe   Member for Auckland Central Chloe.Swarbrick@parliament.govt.nz
Tinetti, Jan Hon List Member Jan.Tinetti@parliament.govt.nz
Tirikatene, Rino   Member for Te Tai Tonga Rino.Tirikatene@parliament.govt.nz
Tuiono, Teanau   List Member Teanau.Tuiono@parliament.govt.nz
Twyford, Philip Hon Member for Te Atatu Philip.Twyford@parliament.govt.nz
Uffindell, Sam   Member for Tauranga Sam.Uffindell@parliament.govt.nz
Upston, Louise Hon Member for Taupo Louise.Upston@parliament.govt.nz
Utikere, Tangi   Member for Palmerston North Tangi.Utikere@parliament.govt.nz
van de Molen, Timothy   Member for Waikato Tim.vandeMolen@parliament.govt.nz
van Velden, Brooke   List Member Brooke.vanVelden@parliament.govt.nz
Verrall, Ayesha Hon. Dr. List Member Ayesha.Verrall@parliament.govt.nz
Waititi, Rawiri   Member for Waiariki Rawiri.Waititi@parliament.govt.nz
Walters, Vanushi   Member for Upper Harbour Vanushi.Walters@parliament.govt.nz
Warren-Clark, Angela   List Member Angela.Warren-Clark@parliament.govt.nz
Watts, Simon   Member for North Shore Simon.Watts@parliament.govt.nz
Webb, Duncan Dr. Member for Christchurch Central Duncan.Webb@parliament.govt.nz
Whaitiri, Meka Hon Member for Ikaroa-Rawhiti Meka.Whaitiri@parliament.govt.nz
White, Helen   List Member Helen.White@parliament.govt.nz
Williams, Arena   Member for Manurewa Arena.Williams@parliament.govt.nz
Williams, Poto Hon Member for Christchurch East poto.williams@parliament.govt.nz
Willis, Nicola   List Member Nicola.Willis@parliament.govt.nz
Wood, Michael Hon Member for Mt Roskill Michael.Wood@parliament.govt.nz
Woodhouse, Michael Hon List Member Michael.Woodhouse@parliament.govt.nz
Woods, Megan Hon. Dr. Member for Wigram Megan.Woods@parliament.govt.nz

 

Sign Up To Our Newsletter

Loading