The importance of writing to your MP

You can have a powerful influence by raising the issue of alcohol harm with politicians. Decision makers are always keen to hear from their local residents. They want to hear about the issues they are concerned about.

1) Finding the details of your local MP

To write to your local MP about alcohol harm in your community, find your local MP here by typing your adddress. 

To find their email address, find their name below.

Contact Title Job Title Parliament Email 
Allan, Kiritapu Hon Member for East Coast
Andersen, Virginia   Member for Hutt South
Ardern, Jacinda Rt. Hon. Member for Mt Albert
Baillie, Christopher   List Member
Bayly, Andrew   Member for Port Waikato
Belich, Camilla   List Member
Bennett, David Hon List Member
Bennett, Glen   Member for New Plymouth
Bishop, Christopher   List Member
Boyack-Mayer, Rachel   Member for Nelson
Brooking, Rachel   List Member
Brown, Simeon   Member for Pakuranga
Brownlee, Gerard Hon List Member
Cameron, Mark   List Member
Chen, Naisi   List Member
Chhour, Karen   List Member
Clark, David Hon. Dr. Member for Dunedin
Coffey, Tāmati   List Member
Collins, Judith Hon Member for Papakura
Court, Simon   List Member
Craig, Elizabeth Dr. List Member
Davidson, Marama Hon List Member
Davis, Kelvin Hon Member for Te Tai Tokerau
Dean, Jacqui Hon Member for Waitaki
Doocey, Matthew   Member for Waimakariri
Eagle, Paul   Member for Rongotai
Edmonds, Barbara   Member for Mana
Genter, Julie Anne Hon List Member
Ghahraman, Golriz   List Member
Goldsmith, Paul Hon List Member
Grigg, Nicola   Member for Selwyn
Halbert, Shanan   Member for Northcote
Henare, Peeni Hon Member for Tāmaki Makaurau
Henderson, Emily Dr. Member for Whangārei
Hipango, Harete   List Member
Hipkins, Christopher Hon Member for Remutaka
Jackson, Willie Hon List Member
Kanongata'a-Suisuiki, Anahila   List Member Anahila.Kanongata'
Kerekere, Elizabeth Dr. List Member
Kuriger, Barbara   Member for Taranaki-King Country
Leary, Ingrid   Member for Taieri
Leavasa, Anae Neru Dr. Member for Takanini
Lee, Melissa   List Member
Lewis, Stephanie   Member for Whanganui
Little, Andrew Hon List Member
Logie, Jan   List Member
Lorck, Anna   Member for Tukituki
Lubeck, Maria   List Member
Luxon, Christopher   Member for Botany
Luxton, Jo-Anne   Member for Rangitata
Mahuta, Nanaia Hon Member for Hauraki-Waikato
McAnulty, Kieran   Member for Wairarapa
McClay, Todd Hon Member for Rotorua
McDowall, James Dr. List Member
McKee, Nicole   List Member
McKelvie, Ian   Member for Rangitikei
McLellan, Tracey Dr. Member for Banks Peninsula
Menéndez March, Ricardo   List Member
Mitchell, Mark Hon Member for Whangaparāoa
Mooney, Joseph   Member for Southland
Muller, Todd   Member for Bay of Plenty
Nash, Stuart Hon Member for Napier
Ngarewa-Packer, Debbie   List Member
Ngobi, Terisa   Member for Ōtaki
O'Connor, Damien Hon Member for West Coast-Tasman Damien.O'
O'Connor, Gregory   Member for Ōhāriu
O'Connor, Simon   Member for Tāmaki
Omer, Ibrahim   List Member
Pallett, Sarah   Member for Ilam
Parker, David Hon List Member
Penk, Chris   Member for Kaipara ki Mahurangi
Prime, Willow-Jean   Member for Northland
Pugh, Maureen   List Member
Radhakrishnan, Priyanca Hon Member for Maungakiekie
Reti, Shane Dr. List Member
Roberts, Angela   List Member
Robertson, Grant Hon Member for Wellington Central
Rurawhe, Adrian   Member for Te Tai Hauāuru
Russell, Deborah Dr. Member for New Lynn
Sage, Eugenie Hon List Member
Salesa, Jenny Hon Member for Panmure-Ōtāhuhu
Sepuloni, Carmel Hon Member for Kelston
Severin, Toni   List Member
Seymour, David   Member for Epsom
Sharma, Gaurav Dr. Member for Hamilton West
Shaw, James Hon List Member
Simmonds, Penny   Member for Invercargill
Simpson, Scott Hon Member for Coromandel
Sio, Aupito William Hon Member for Māngere
Smith, Damien   List Member
Smith, Stuart   Member for Kaikōura
Sosene, Lemauga Lydia   List Member
Stanford, Erica   Member for East Coast Bays
Strange, Jamie   Member for Hamilton East
Swarbrick, Chlöe   Member for Auckland Central
Tinetti, Jan Hon List Member
Tirikatene, Rino   Member for Te Tai Tonga
Tuiono, Teanau   List Member
Twyford, Philip Hon Member for Te Atatū
Uffindell, Sam   Member for Tauranga
Upston, Louise Hon Member for Taupō
Utikere, Tangi   Member for Palmerston North
van de Molen, Timothy   Member for Waikato
van Velden, Brooke   List Member
Verrall, Ayesha Hon. Dr. List Member
Waititi, Rawiri   Member for Waiariki
Walters, Vanushi   Member for Upper Harbour
Warren-Clark, Angela   List Member
Watts, Simon   Member for North Shore
Webb, Duncan Dr. Member for Christchurch Central
Whaitiri, Meka Hon Member for Ikaroa-Rāwhiti
White, Helen   List Member
Williams, Arena   Member for Manurewa
Williams, Poto Hon Member for Christchurch East
Willis, Nicola   List Member
Wood, Michael Hon Member for Mt Roskill
Woodhouse, Michael Hon List Member
Woods, Megan Hon. Dr. Member for Wigram


Sign Up To Our Newsletter